It’s Still All About Travel

“JUST IMAGINE”

……the theme of the 2012 Pasadena Rose Parade.  Very fitting I thought, and wouldn’t it be wonderful if the economy was on the up swing, health better, and attitudes more positive.

I do love a parade; it makes me feel good inside, I feel myself smiling with happiness, oohing and aahing the gorgeous flower laden floats, and tearing up as our flag and military pass by.  As long as we have parades, we have a link to our past and hope for our future.

Actually, I have at least three (maybe more if I think about it) favorite parades.  The Pasadena Rose Parade that I’ve watched every year since 1952 on TV, and was fortunate enough to enjoy in person a couple of times.  The Chinese New Year Parade in San Francisco and the Mardi Gras Parades in New Orleans tie for second.

I’m not making any New Years resolutions, but I have decided 2011 is in the past, the woes and irritations are behind me; 2012 will be one more step ahead and life is going to be better for one and all!

And in remembrance of Roy Rodgers and the last float in the parade – HAPPY TRAILS TO YOU IN THE NEW YEAR!!

